Home » Creating » Closet Makeover!

Closet Makeover!

It’s snowing hard outside and the thermometer reads 14 degrees so I am inside cleaning out my guestroom closet. More than that, it is a chance for me to do something therapeutic for myself to battle the postpartum blues. We have moved 4 times in the last 5 years, so I haven’t allowed our house to become too overly cluttered, but this closet was the exception. Doesn’t every one have that one corner of their house full of old photos, magazines, and outdated electronics? This was ours.

My only regret was that I didn’t take a before photos so you could see what a mess this was. Just imagine boxes stacked high, each spilling out it’s unorganized contents. I dreaded going in there when I thought (or hoped!) I could find what I needed.

Now here is the “after” photo…drumroll please…

photo-22

Happy New Year! 2014 is off to a great start!

Have you been working on any neglected corners of your home this January? I’d love to hear about it! And by the way, The Container Store is having a 30% Elfa sale. Score!

2 thoughts on “Closet Makeover!

  1. We bought some shelves and baskets from The Container Store because the closet already had an Elfa system installed. It’s a really strong and well-made product. Would highly recommend!

Leave a Reply

