Home » Creating » Pink Lemonade Party

Pink Lemonade Party

We had a beautiful day today for Peanut’s 2nd birthday party. It was so fun and I loved the pink and yellow theme. Everything took on a girly theme, down to the “diamond jewel” confetti on the table.

Picture 7

Picture 9

At first, we thought we would grill hot dogs and burgers but I felt like that food was so “manly” so I decided to make chicken salad and croissant sandwiches. The whole menu had a girly feel to it that I loved and I think Peanut enjoyed.

Picture 8

I used Whole Foods Sonoma Chicken Salad recipe

Picture 4

Yummy Strawberry Mango Salsa…recipe found here.

Picture 3

Raspberries and Chocolates (idea found somewhere on Pintrest). Just stick a chocolate chip inside a raspberry. So easy and cute!

Picture 6

Of course we had pink lemonade for our “Pink Lemonade Party”. I used Santa Cruz Strawberry Lemonade and it was delicious!

Picture 5

Pretty summer fruit to accompany the drinks

We had a ton of fun and the best part was hanging out with family and friends. There were some big smiles on my sweet girl’s face, so I’d say our mission was accomplished. 🙂

Leave a Reply

