Home » Creating » The New Camera Has Arrived!

The New Camera Has Arrived!

My husband and I are celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary this year and to celebrate we bought ourselves a new Nikon D3100 DSLR camera. We’ve been thinking about getting one for several years and decided that this was the perfect occasion to buy it.

Nikon D3100 Digital Camera

To go alongside, we bought the Nikkor 50mm f1.8 lens so we could get rockin’ closeups of the kids.

Nikon Nikkor 50mm F/1.8G Lens

I was so excited to hear the UPS man’s footsteps on my porch this afternoon. I opened the box, charged that battery and started snapping photos like there was no tomorrow. Our sweet dog Emmylou graciously accepted my invitation to be the first model.

DSC_0004

Love that sweet dog. Then as the kids woke from their naps, things really got going. This camera is so much fun. Out of the box, it just takes phenomenal photos. Here are a few of my favorites from the night.

DSC_0022

DSC_0033

DSC_0043

This is going to be so much fun. I can’t wait to take more photos of my sweeties so I don’t have to miss any of the precious moments I have with them.

Leave a Reply

